National Something on a Stick Day is Coming!

Standard

Not too long ago I found this list of all kinds of crazy “National Days”.  I jotted a few down on my calendar that I thought would be fun to celebrate and this next Wednesday, March 28, is one of them: National Something on a Stick Day.

Now, there are all kinds of foods can be served on a stick…but the one that is awaiting plates here at our house is the ever-loved Corn Dog.

I bought a box of our favorite brand yesterday. 

Next I have to figure out what else to serve.  I think we will have vegetable skewers and pretzel sticks as our sides.  Then for dessert I found the perfect thing on pinterest last night:

 

Doesn’t that just look yummy?

The author at “The Inspired Collection” Blog says that you need

  • Pound Cake (she used Lemon)
  • two packages of strawberries
  • White chocolate to melt and drizzle over
  • Kabob sticks

Cut up the pound cake into squares.

Wash and cut the tops off of the strawberries

Put them on the sticks- alternating cake and strawberries.

Melt the white chocolate, put it in a ziploc and trim the corner to make a”drizzle bag”.  Drizzle it over the cake and berries.  Place in the refrigerator for at least 30 minutes prior to serving.

I can’t wait for next Wednesday!

Leave a comment and let me know what you will be serving for National Something on a Stick Day!

Leave a Reply

