Pasta Salad with Creamy Parmesan Dressing

Standard

This month’s Food Network Magazine has a section on Mix and Match Pasta Salad.  Basically you pick from their list a pasta, a protein (optional), two veggies and then a mix-in and put one of the four dressings over the salad.

Brad had just mentioned at lunch that he was in the mood for pasta salad so when I saw this I thought surely I had ingredients to make it happen for dinner.  Here is our Mix and Match Pasta Salad from tonight:

Pasta Salad with Creamy Parmesan Dressing

  • Prepare 12 oz of bow tie pasta
  • 3 1/2 cups Broccoli florets, blanched (I had fresh)
  • 2 cups Corn kernels, blanched (I used frozen)
  • Sun-dried tomatoes, chopped (I used the left overs from the pasta dish I posted last week.)

Prepare the dressing:

  • 1/3 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/3 cup sour cream
  • 1 T lemon juice
  • 2-3 cloves of minced garlic
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan
  • salt and pepper to taste

Put dressing on the salad and chill for up to 3 hours.

Now, I will have to say that this wasn’t a favorite meal for the girls, but Brad and I sure enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

