Chicken Wrap Ups

Standard

This recipe was a winner in that it was fast to prepare and I had dinner on the table by 5:15 and we were out the door for dance at 5:45.  I love recipes that allow me to get the kitchen cleaned up during the bake time.  Emily was the one that enjoyed this the most.  Brad and I thought it was ok but maybe put some ham in with it next time?  And Heather…well, she picked the chicken out and filled up on broccoli and grapes!

I prepared my chicken ahead of time so all I had to do for dinner was pull it out of the refrigerator and get busy.  This made 8 servings and just barely fed my family of 4.  So if you have large appetites (read that as growing boys!) or more than 4 in your family, I would double the crescent rolls and chicken, but you can probably use the same amount of soup/milk.

Chicken Wrap Ups

Boil and then shred into bite sized pieces:

  • 2 chicken breasts for about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of chicken

Butter a baking dish.

Open

  • one can of crescent rolls

Place into the center of each crescent roll:

  • shredded cheese (I used a 6 Italian cheese blend)
  • chicken

Fold up the points into the center, sorta like you would fold up a diaper, and place into the buttered baking dish.

Heat:

  • 1 can of cream of chicken soup
  • 1 soup can of milk

Pour the soup mixture over the chicken rolls.

Bake at 350 for 30 minutes or until brown.

Sprinkle the top with cheese and place back in the oven just to let the cheese melt.

Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. I made this recently and my husband gave it an 11 on a scale of 1-10. However,my crescents were small and hard to fill. Which crescents do you buy? Do you roll the out to expand them or not? Thanks!

  2. Glad he liked them. I think I had name brand crescents as I try to pick them up when shopping at Wal-Mart. I didn’t really expand them too much. Just made sure I pinched the edges around everything before baking it. I guess you could roll out the crescent a bit or even stretch it some it have a little more space to fill.

Leave a Reply

