Christmas Punch

Standard

It has been a while since I shared a recipe with you.  That might be due to the fact that I haven’t really been cooking!  Our family took a weekend trip to NYC to visit Brad’s brother and sister-in-law and with the rush of Christmas preparation, well…we have had lots of chicken nuggets, spaghetti, pizza and tacos!  (Actually I have tried a few new recipes but I didn’t like them so they won’t be making it to the blog)

I did sit down the other night and plan our Christmas menu and the meals for the following week- so I will indeed be cooking again soon.  This recipe that I want to share with you is one that we have been enjoying for nine years now.  I know, because I was expectant with Emily the first time I made this at the Giese family Christmas morning breakfast.

Christmas Punch

Combine:

  • 3 cups Hawaiian Punch, red, chilled
  • 3 cups unsweetened Pineapple Juice (I’ve noticed now they call it “naturally sweetened”)
  • 3 cups White Grape Juice
  • 3 cups Ginger Ale

Makes 12 cups.

I like to chill all the juice at least overnight.  One nice thing about living in PA is that you can sometimes just set the juice outside to get it good and chilled if refrigerator space is tight!  We add the Ginger Ale just before serving and actually Heather doesn’t like “fizzy” drinks so she gets her share without any Ginger Ale.

Enjoy!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Christmas is Coming! « Becki's Blog

Leave a Reply

