Turkey Tetrazinni

Standard

So you may be sitting at home wondering what you are going to do with the mounds of turkey you still have left after two days of eating away at it.

Well, let me help you out!  A friend of mine (Lynn H.) gave me this recipe two years ago when I attempted my first turkey.  I don’t like turkey so we have a lot of it left at our house.  I don’t mind putting it in something to eat but by itself, turkey just isn’t appealing.  This recipe has four smiley faces on it and we will be having it for dinner this weekend.

Turkey Tetrazzinni

Cook and set aside:

  • 3 cups rotini

Melt in saucepan:

  • 1/2 c margarine or butter

Add to saucepan:

  • 1/4 c flour and blend well

Add and stir constantly until thick and well blended:

  • 1 cup chicken broth

Add:

  • 1 cup whipping cream
  • 1/2 cup shredded Swiss cheese
  • 1/3 cup grated Parmesan

Stir the above until cheeses are melted

Add:

  • 2 1/2 to 3 cups of shredded turkey

Add pasta

Salt and Pepper to taste.

Lynn says she usually doubles the recipe because they like to have it as leftovers.

 

If you have an easy recipe to use up all the turkey left in the refrigerator- share it with us in a comment below!

2 responses »

  1. I feel famous :D. I forgot to mention that you can use white cooking wine in place of chicken broth and add 3/4 c mushrooms. I would like it that way…but no one else in my house would. I just made it too. I actually prefer it (at other times of the year) without the turkey because then it is basically fetucinne alfredo. Add a loaf of bread from the bread maker and some homemade applesauce and my family is in heaven.

Leave a Reply

