Pancakes go Bananas!

Standard

So it is a rainy day in PA today….add that with Brad working this evening and it equals a perfect night for pancakes and sausage.

I have a bunch of bananas that were getting a bit too ripe so I decided to google to find a Banana Pancake Recipe.  I found a recipe on Allrecipes.com but I added some cinnamon-sugar to the batter as it needed a little bit more “something”.  I pulled some sausage out of the freezer and defrosted that and a meal was born!

Here is the recipe if you don’t want to link to it:

Banana Pancakes

In a bowl combine:

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 T sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

In another bowl combine:

  • 1 egg beaten
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 Tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed (I ended up putting another 1/2 of banana in so it probably was close to 1 1/2 – 2 cups of mashed banana)

Stir the flour mixture into the banana mixture.

Then I sprinkled cinnamon/sugar to cover the top layer of my batter and stirred it in gently.

I used 1/4 cup batter for each pancake and it makes about 12 pancakes.

If Brad had been home I would have doubled this recipe.

The girls enjoyed them and said put four smiley faces on the recipe, so I guess it is a keeper.    They were good- I liked them better than the pumpkin pancakes from a few weeks ago.

 

 

Leave a Reply

