Can-Can Dinner

Standard

Last night I was trying to figure out what we would have for dinner tonight….I really had no clue and worse, no desire to cook anything.

Heather and I ran errands this morning and while we were at Wal-Mart she asked for Chef Boyardee.  Now, just to let you know…I can’t stand the stuff.  I think it stinks and has absolutely no flavor, but both of my girls like it.  Then a plan hatched in my brain.  If I say “yes” to this request….I get to be the “nice Mom” AND I don’t have to cook dinner.  So we bought two cans as Heather only eats the meatballs and none of the spaghetti so to fill both girls up I would need two cans.  On the canned fruit aisle I picked up some mandarin oranges and now….I’m doing the can-can dinner plan.  Open the cans, heat (if necessary), and serve!  The entire meal is under $3- which is a lot less than we would spend at a fast food place to feed them.

I will have leftover Chicken Enchilada Casserole from Tuesday night.

We will still all sit and eat together.  That is the important thing about family dinner—everyone that is home, sitting and eating together without any media distractions.  So, you don’t have to whip up something fancy every night…sometimes you can “Can-Can” 😉

 

Leave a Reply

