Pumpkin Pancakes

Standard

I told you last week that I love fall and one of the things I love about is that it is the season to eat all things pumpkin!

On my meal plan for the week I had pancakes for tonight.  Then in an email from myrecipes.com in my inbox today had pumpkin pancakes so I thought, why not!

I doubled the recipe so that is how I will type it up below but here is the link to the actual recipe: Pumpkin-Ginger Pancakes

Pumpkin Pancakes:

Mix together in a large bowl:

  • 2 cups flour
  • 4 T packed, brown sugar
  • 2 t baking powder
  • 1 t baking soda
  • 1 t ground cinnamon
  • 1 t ground ginger
  • 1/2 t ground nutmeg
  • 1/2 t salt

In a separate bowl mix:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups milk
  • 1, 15 oz, can plain pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup plain yogurt (I only had vanilla)
  • 4 T melted butter

Add pumpkin mixture to the flour mixture and stir until moistened- don’t over mix as it can harm the pancakes!

They were thick and took a bit longer to make than my regular pancakes, but both of my girls ate them all up.  I’m not sure I’m a fan, but they were and so we decided to share the recipe with you as our “pumpkin recipe of the week”.

Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. My parents are coming this weekend and i hope to make these on Sunday morning…if I can get to the grocery store. If not I’ll add them to next weeks meals. They sound great and I love pancakes and pumkins!
    I just started planning 10 meals and grocery shopping every two weeks…whew, what a relief to not go grocery shopping every week. I’m hoping it will also help with the budget. We’ll see. What do you do?
    I really enjoy this blog. I wish I could try all your recipes and comment more but I was swamped this fall ( I feel chatty so i’ll just keep going). In September, I potty trained a second dog that was going all over the house because i was doing a lousy job, the first dog became an expert fence jumper so I had to chase him all over the neighborhood several times ( until we discoverd the heavenly shock collar), I hadn’t had a dryer since spring so I was spending hours hanging clothes on the line and then it would rain…oh no i’m out of space..guess i have to shut up….my tea must have had caffeine at the Noodi…:D

  2. You can always borrow our dryer.
    So glad you are enjoying the blog–sometimes I wonder if people enjoy it or they are just being nice! So thanks for reading and for commenting!

Leave a Reply

