Chicken-Quick!

Standard

Well, quick to throw together that is….you will need 45 minutes of baking time to get this one ready for the table.   But it is very easy to get ready for the oven–maybe 5 minutes to prep.  So you can easily have dinner on the table within an hour when making this dish.

This is what we are having at our house tonight.  It is funny how a Mom’s mind works.  This morning I determined before I ate breakfast what we would be having for dinner—and now that I think about that, I never did eat breakfast!  Then while preparing lunch (to which I was starving as I never ate breakfast), I was calculating what time I would have to start dinner in order for all of us to be loading up in the car around 6:30 to get to church for various meetings and clubs.  5:00 in the oven, by the way, is the magic start time for us tonight.

So add this one to your list of “easy to prepare for nights I’m tired of standing”.  I have no clue as to where I got this recipe.  It is on a recipe card from early in our marriage, so it has been around a while.

Chicken Quick

Set the oven to 370.

Spray an 8 x10 or 9 x13 baking dish with cooking spray.

Place in the dish:

  • 4 to 5 boneless, skinless chicken breasts.

Pour over the chicken:

  • 1 can of condensed celery soup

Sprinkle over that:

  • At least one cup, if not a touch more, of Stove Top Stuffing mix. (I usually use Chicken Flavored)

Cover with foil and Bake at 370 for 30 minutes.

Remove foil and bake 15 minutes longer.

Enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

