Oh My Goodness

Standard

“Oh My Goodness” what is for dinner?  Well that is what we call this dish at our house because I make it when I haven’t really given thought to what we will eat.  It is a simple throw-down meal that makes it very easy to get dinner on the table in a flash!

Oh My Goodness

Brown one pound of ground beef and drain fat.  Return beef to the skillet.

Add to the beef:

  • one can of Spanish rice
  • one can of Ranch Style Beans (northerners can substitute the new Bush’s Texas Ranchero Beans- they are a tad spicier though than Ranch Style Beans)

Warm through.

D-O-N-E.

Easy breezy.

I served it with a green salad and sliced up a plum.  There were four happy Smiths around the table tonight.

(Cornbread is good with it too)

One response »

  1. Hold the phone PA readers!!! I just did a search on the ConAgra site (makers of Ranch Style Brand beans) and it says that the Save A Lot in Brookhaven carries them. It even says that the Target in Springfield (original) carries them too. I will have to check that out. I do still have about 15 cans left as my wonderful Father loaded me up before we drove back to PA in our van this summer.

Leave a Reply

