Pace Picante Chicken

Standard

Wow- what a week it has been.  Even though we have had company since Monday I have only cooked dinner once!  Monday was my birthday so my handsome fella grilled steaks and took care of all the rest of the delicious dinner.  Tuesday, I cooked Pace Picante Chicken and Wednesday my in-laws said—let’s just get pizza so who am I to argue with my elders! 😉

I actually prepared the Chicken dish on Friday when we were getting ready to go pick everyone up at the airport.  But the plane was late getting in and we were starving on the way home and were not going to wait 40-60 minutes for the chicken to cook.  So we had KFC and I decided to try to freeze the Pace Picante Chicken and see how that worked out.  It worked just fine!

Pace Picante Chicken

Mix:

  • 1 Jar Pace Picante
  • 3 tbsp packed light brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp Dijon-style mustard

Place 4-6 Chicken Breasts and sprinkle chicken with garlic powder

Pour the picante mixture over the chicken breasts

Bake at 350 for 40-60 minutes.

Serve with rice.

(We made rice on Friday….but then forgot on Tuesday!  However we did cook fresh corn, cut from the cob sauted in butter with Greek Seasoning sprinkled on it)

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: A week of old favorites « Becki's Blog

Leave a Reply

