No-Bake Dessert: Blackberry-Orange Fool

Standard

It is still H-O-T out and so I thought I would share this no-bake dessert that Paula Deen had in her magazine this month. (My Mom gave me a subscription for Christmas)

Blackberry-Orange Fool (makes 6 servings)

In a large saucepan, combine the following:

  • 2 1/2 cups fresh blackberries
  • 1/4 cup orange juice (normally I would just use OJ from the carton, but I bought orange-mango today so I squeezed an orange to get my OJ)
  • 1/4 cup sweet orange marmalade
  • 2 T sugar

Bring the above items to boil.  Boil for 3 minutes or until sugar dissolves.  Let cool completely.

In a large bowl beat 2 cups heavy whipping cream until soft peaks form.

Add 1/4 cup confectioners’ sugar, beating until confectioners’ sugar dissolves.

Fold in berry mixture.

Serve immediately or chill until ready to use.

It was light and refreshing.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

