3 Things I was reminded of

Standard

1) It is important to have your kids lay out all their clothes the night before.  We spent 20 min. looking for the 1 tennis shoe -AKA sneaker if you live north of the mason dixon line- until it was found in the dirty clothes basket. Better the night before than in the morning with the rush to get to the bus.

2) I love to hear thunder rolling.  We had thunder last night but not much rain, which is a good thing since Emily has field day today.

3) I make really good chocolate chip cookies.  I signed up to provide cookies for the field day volunteers lunch and doubled the recipe so we could have some cookies too.  I never really liked chocolate chip cookies growing up, but now I am a fan.

One response »

Leave a Reply

