Breakfast anyone?

Standard

Today is the first day of our spring break and I’m happy to report that it actually feels like spring!  Now tomorrow is another story but at least we have today.

This morning I made a recipe that I recently found on pinterest.  It seemed easy enough for a mindless-morning recipe.  I hate breakfast recipes that make you think too much or that you have to cook for an hour or so (meaning you have to wake up way before your family to get breakfast ready).

This one was quick and easy and it is totally gone after my family had breakfast.  We served it along with a bowl of fruit.

Crescent Roll Breakfast Ring

Preheat oven to 375°

Scramble on the stove top

  • 5 eggs (I tried to do 6 as that is what I had left in the carton and honestly….it was one egg too many!)

Lay out on a parchment lined pizza pan or  cookie sheet

  • crescent rolls in a circle that looks much like sun rays!

Add to the crescent rolls:

  • 8 slices of fully cooked bacon (I purchased a box of fully cooked bacon to make this an easy prep breakfast)

 

Yum...Bacon!

Yum…Bacon!

Add to the ring in the following order:

  • 1/3 cup of shredded cheddar cheese (or colby-jack)
  • cooked eggs
  • 1/3 cup of shredded cheese

Fold the crescents over and tuck in or pinch the point to the long side of the roll

Add to the top of the ring

  • 1/3 cup of shredded cheese
Ready for the oven!

Ready for the oven!

Bake for 17 minutes or until the crescents are done and golden brown.

Enjoy!

Breakfast Ring_slice

3 responses »

  1. You are so smart!! We are lucky to get cereal! When the boys were little (I’m sure you’ve heard this story before) I would be such a good Mom for about a month. We would have these good, cooked breakfasts until the day came when I decided the children weren’t going to starve after all, and then it was cereal and pop tarts! Your family is so lucky to have such a great wife and Mom. These looks delicious.

    • In full disclosure I should also let the world know that yes, they did get a home-cooked breakfast this morning BUT I then fed them sandwiches for lunch and we weren’t home for dinner until after 8:00 when I pulled out Chef Boyardee and Spaghettios (they love them) and called it dinner.

Leave a Reply

