Lesson From a Fruit Salad

Standard

Tonight we had a leftover fruit salad with our dinner.  The salad had pineapple, strawberries and raspberries in it.  I think I cut up the pineapple on Friday night to go with our pizza so the fruits have been hanging out together now for about 3 days.  When my younger daughter served her plate I said “not a fan of pineapple ehh?” to which she replied, “not when it has red on it”.

It was a good time to grab the moment and remind my girls that who we hang around with rubs off on us.  The raspberries and strawberries were making our yellow pineapple red.  Just like the friends we make and even the acquaintances we choose to spend time with will rub off on us.  Make sure you hang around those you wish to become more like.

One response »

  1. Wow! I love this reply sheet…you’ve done yet another “blog” thing that I don’t know how to do! I keep experimenting, though, and sometimes I have to figure out how to get something off I shouldn’t have put on…like a 9×12 picture of myself that I thought was tiny!

    This idea made me think…I must want to be like a lot of people because I run around with so many people! I do know that we are put with certain people for a reason…we learn from them and they will come into our lives when we need them the most.

Leave a Reply

